2020-09-15 11_47_43-Window


SITCOM (10th September)
On a beautiful sunny Thursday morning 30 of our members took to the green
to compete in the highly competitive and unique Seeded Individual Triples
Competition, where everyone has an equal chance of winning. Each of the three
sessions were interspersed with breaks for refreshments and a delicious single
plate lunch, provided by Petra and Adriana, so some time to recuperate on the
terrace in between the battles on the green! Congratulations go to the overall
Winner, Alex Muir-Dick, with Runners-up, Dave Bouttell and Sue Smith, also
with maximum points but just losing out on shot difference. Thanks to all those
that took part in the competition, with a special mention to Derek Mawson for
Umpiring and to John Ranger for organising & running such a successful event.



The final draw for SITCOM 2020 has now been completed and along with the Playing Schedule is shown here and in the Club cabin.

Also in the cabin is a lunch selection list. To give the caterers as much warning as possible all players are to fill in their food selection by Monday 7th September. Any none players wishing to have lunch are welcome and are to add their name at the bottom of this list. (Meal cost €6.00).

Any queries, please contact BBC Comp Sec John Ranger.

Player Seeding A Player Seeding B Player Seeding C
Brian Doggett A1 Steve Smith B1 Linda Richards C1  
Jeff Richards A2 David Langridge B2 Natasha Spurrier C2  
Trefor Evans A3 David Bradbury B3 Margaret Bailey C3  
Bob Bailey A4 Joyce Pope B4 Neville Allen C4  
Jack Chamberlain A5 Sheila Fairburn B5 Angie Boutell C5  
Ernie Pope A6 David Boutell B6 Alex Muir-Dick C6  
Terry Quinton A7 Pam Coombe B7 Marilyn Chamberlain C7  
Graham Spurrier A8 JAK Logan B8 Sue Smith C8  
Trevor Neale A9 Denise Hart B9 Ruth Meadows C9  
Viv Erridge A10 Janet Neale B10 Gordon Hall C10  
Reserves:   Barbara Flynn;    Maurice Flynn;   Derek Mawson. Vs 1  22/08/2020  


Scroll to Top